Horst
Collection

With the furnishing of the individual home, the laying of the foundation stone for upholstered furniture production began for the Horst manufactory towards the end of the fifties. From a formal point of view, the first years of design were very simple and factually related to the main purpose of being able to sit and relax in a cost-conscious manner.

The living conceptions became more and more modern and slowly a variety of forms, creations and design ideas prevail over today's variability of the Horst assortment.

To live chic and comfortable today is one of the everyday expectations of all classes of the people and thus represents the philosophy of our upholstered furniture production. Our highly qualified employees give their best every day to produce beautiful and contemporary upholstered furniture with a distinctive sense of quality.

Everything about our traditional as well as modern furniture stores, our products and its image are passed on to interested buyers. Living is an expression of the personal lifestyle. An essential contribution to a high quality of life brings beautiful and comfortable living. Horst creates products that can be combined in many ways and emphasize the individual taste of the owner.
One component of the collection invites relaxation and another one to correct and healthy sitting. The partially built-in functionality creates excitement and variety and completes the ability to master many of our company’s technical details. A long development lies behind it and spurs the developers and designers to constantly new creations. With this lifestyle of today we are expanding our future.

Horst AG

Mission statement and corporate culture

Our vision

We want to be the best partner for our customers. In the furnishing industry, we convince with high-quality products that radiate a timeless and independent character.

We live the craft

We focus on products that only a premium manufacturer can produce. Our unmistakable declaration of products shows in an independent design, and a first-class processed craftsmanship with high quality and flexibility.

We create added value

We want our customers to be successful.
That is why we offer them products and service with a superior added value.

We are a team

We have excellent employees. We expect high performance and offer corresponding consideration. Our employees should grow as a team and be able to shape and contribute their knowledge within the company.

We believe in the future

We want to be sustainably profitable. We act innovatively and market-oriented. We invest materially and immaterially in the future, thereby securing our freedom of action and independence.

We share common values

We stand by our word. Integrity, self-responsibility, trust, tolerance and respect for the individual characterise us. We are ready to learn and to change. We act responsibly towards society and the environment.

History

1930 - 50

During this time Mr. Werner Horst Sr. founded today's business.
He purchased Nägeli, an old wine shop, and from then on produced the then very sellable tubular furniture. The tubular furniture consisting of Manau, Manila, Bondoot and Peddig pipe was bent by means of muscular force and brought to its perfect shape.

1950 - 70

The post-war period changed many things, including the production of tubular furniture, which at that time was padded as an interim solution. In 1960, upholstered furniture production was expanded as directed by Werner Horst Jr. For the first time, basic elements were delivered from the region and pre-fabrication was also introduced.

1970 - 75

In the 1960s, Horst's assortment consisted of just a handful of models,
The customers of that time called for new demands and own creations. In the end, customers could choose from more than 50 master models, in 30 fabric variants, in different leather colors and qualities.
This order of magnitude has been maintained until today.

1975

Artanova Switzerland was founded, and this high-quality line has remained true to its original philosophy until today. In addition to the ancestral Horst Collection is the
Artanova Switzerland line growing as an important and image-bearing element of Horst AG. 

2009 - Today

Stéphanie Horst - CEO Horst AG

On the 1st January 2009, the third generation of the family took over the helm in the company.
Since then Stéphanie Horst has been responsible for the management and marketing. For the company, this means that a fresh wind is blowing here, without losing sight of the traditional values. On the one hand, she is jointly responsible for product developments that are followed with interest by the industry.
On the other hand, it confesses itself without any ifs and buts to the successful and established corporate culture that has developed over decades.

Organization

Management

Stéphanie Horst
Managing Director / CEO

Daniel Rüegg
Head of Finance and Administration

Ibrahim Dizdar
Sales Director

Board of Directors

Werner A. Horst
President of the Board

horst collection produktion production fabrication sofa canape sessel chair design moebel furniture meubles leder leather cuir

Jobs

At the moment
our team is complete.

For more information, please contact our HR Manager, Daniel Rüegg:
Telephone 041 833 83 83 or E-Mail d.rueegg@artanova-horst.ch

scroll up

Horst
Collection

Mit der Ausstattung der individuellen Wohnung begann für die Manufaktur Horst gegen Ende der fünfziger Jahre die Grundsteinlegung zur Polstermöbelherstellung. In formaler Hinsicht waren die ersten Jahre der Formgebung sehr schlicht und sachlich auf den Hauptzweck bezogen, nämlich kostenbewusst sitzen und entspannen zu können.

Die Wohnvorstellungen wurden immer moderner und langsam setzten sich eine Vielfalt von Formen, Kreationen und Gestaltungsideen zur heutigen Variabilität des Horst-Sortimentes durch.

Chic und gemütlich zu wohnen gehört heute zu den Alltagserwartungen aller Volksschichten und repräsentiert damit die Philosophie unserer Polstermöbelherstellung. Unsere zum Teil hochqualifizierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter geben täglich ihr Bestes, um mit ausgeprägtem Qualitätssinn schöne und zeitgemässe Polstermöbel herzustellen.

Über traditionelle wie auch moderne Möbelhäuser werden unsere Produkte sowie dessen Image an die interessierte Käuferschaft weitervermittelt. Wohnen ist Ausdruck des persönlichen Lebensstils. Ein wesentlicher Beitrag zu einer hohen Lebensqualität bringt ein schönes und bequemes Wohnen. Horst schafft solche Produkte, die sich vielseitig kombinieren lassen und den individuellen Geschmack des Besitzers unterstreichen.
Ein Teil der Kollektion lädt zum Relaxen, ein anderer zum korrekten, gesunden Sitzen ein. Die teilweise eingebaute Funktionalität erweckt Spannung und Abwechslung und rundet die Fähigkeit der Beherrschung vieler technischer Details unseres Unternehmens ab. Eine langjährige Entwicklung liegt dahinter und spornt die Entwickler und Designer zu laufend neuen Kreationen an. Mit diesem Lifestyle von heute bauen wir unsere Zukunft aus.

Horst AG

Leitbild und Unternehmenskultur

Unsere Vision

Wir wollen der beste Partner unserer Kunden sein. In der Einrichtungsbranche überzeugen wir mit qualitativ hochstehenden Produkten, die einen zeitlosen und einen eigenständigen Charakter ausstrahlen.

Wir leben das Handwerk

Wir konzentrieren uns auf Produkte, die nur eine Premium-Manufaktur produzieren kann. Unsere unverwechselbare Aussage der Produkte zeigt sich in einem eigenständigen Design und einer erstklassig verarbeiteten Handwerks-Qualität mit hoher Flexibilität.

Wir schaffen Mehrwert

Wir wollen, dass unserer Kunden erfolgreich sind.
Deshalb bieten wir ihnen Produkte und Service-Dienstleistungen mit einem überlegenem Mehrwert an.

Wir sind ein Team

Wir haben ausgezeichnete Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen.
Wir erwarten hohe Leistungen und bieten eine entsprechende Gegenleistung. Unsere Mitarbeiter sollen im Team wachsen und ihr Wissen innerhalb der Unternehmung ausgestalten und einbringen können.

Wir glauben an die Zukunft

Wir wollen nachhaltig profitabel sein. Wir handeln innovativ und marktorientiert. Wir investieren materiell und immateriell in die Zukunft und sichern uns damit unsere Handlungsfreiheit und Unabhängigkeit.

Wir leben gemeinsame Werte

Wir stehen zu unserem Wort. Integrität, Selbstverantwortung, Vertrauen, Toleranz und Respekt gegenüber dem Einzelnen zeichnen uns aus. Wir sind bereit zu lernen und uns zu verändern. Wir handeln verantwortungsvoll gegenüber Gesellschaft und Umwelt.

Geschichte

1930 - 50

Zu dieser Zeit legte Herr Werner Horst sen. den Grundstein für das heutige Unternehmen.
Er kaufte die alte Weinhandlung Nägeli und produzierte von nun an die damals sehr verkäuflichen Rohrmöbel. Die aus Manau, Manila, Bondoot und Peddig-Rohr bestehenden Rohrmöbel wurden mittels Muskelkraft gebogen und in die vollendete Form gebracht.

1950 - 70

Die Nachkriegszeit veränderte vieles, so auch die Herstellung der Rohrmöbel, die zu dieser Zeit als Zwischenlösung bepolstert wurden. 1960 wurde die Polstermöbelfertigung unter der Regie von Werner Horst jun. ausgebaut. Erstmals wurden auch aus der Region angelieferte und vorfabrizierte Grundelemente eingeführt.

1970 - 75

Bestand in den 60er Jahren das Sortiment von Horst lediglich nur aus einer Handvoll Modellen, so riefen die damaligen Kunden nach neuen Ansprüchen und eigenen Kreationen. Gesagt getan, fortan konnten die Kunden aus über 50 Stammmodellen, in 30 Stoffvarianten, in verschiedenen Leder-Farben und -Qualitäten auswählen. Diese Grössenordnung ist bis heute beibehalten wurden.

1975

Artanova Switzerland wurde ins Leben gerufen und diese hochwertige Linie ist bis heute ihrer ursprünglichen Philosophie treu geblieben. Neben der angestammten Horst Collection ist die Artanova Switzerland Linie zu einem wichtigen und imagetragenden Element der Horst AG herangewachsen. 

2009 - Heute

Stéphanie Horst - CEO Horst AG

Am 1. Januar 2009 hat die 3. Familiengeneration das Ruder im Unternehmen übernommen. Seitdem ist Stéphanie Horst für die Geschäftsführung sowie das Marketing verantwortlich. Für das Unternehmen bedeutet das: Hier weht ein frischer Wind, ohne die traditionellen Werte aus den Augen zu verlieren. Zum einen ist sie mitverantwortlich für Produktentwicklungen, die von der Branche mit Interesse verfolgt werden. Zum anderen bekennt sie sich ohne Wenn und Aber zur über Jahrzehnte aufgebauten und erfolgreichen Unternehmenskultur.

Organisation

Geschäftsleitung

Stéphanie Horst
Geschäftsleiterin / CEO

Daniel Rüegg
Leiter Finanzen und Administration

Ibrahim Dizdar
Leiter Verkauf

Verwaltungsrat

Werner A. Horst
President of the Board

horst collection produktion production fabrication sofa canape sessel chair design moebel furniture meubles leder leather cuir

Jobs

Zur Zeit
ist unser Team komplett.

Wenden Sie sich für weitere Informationen bitte an unseren Personalleiter, Daniel Rüegg:
Telefon 041 833 83 83 oder E-Mail d.rueegg@artanova-horst.ch

scroll up